Oct 25, 2017

China’s new leaders unveiled

China has unveiled a new generation of leaders, following the end of its Communist Party congress.

The seven members of China’s most powerful body - the Politburo Standing Committee - have been confirmed as : Xi Jinping, Li Keqiang, Li Zhanshu, Wang Yang, Wang Huning, Zhao Leji, Han Zheng

The committee was elected behind closed doors by top party members.

However, no leader-in-waiting has been nominated to succeed Mr Xi.

(BBC News)