Jul 20, 2017

World No. 1 test team arrives in Sri Lanka

The Indian Cricket team arrived in Sri Lanka last night (19) for the scheduled Tests,  ODIs and  T20 matches to be played in Sri Lanka.

They will participate in three Tests, five ODIs and a T20, while the two practice matches will kick off at the Moratuwa Tyrone Fernando Stadium tomorrow (21) against the President’s eleven.

The first test between the two countries will take place on July 26 at the Galle International Stadium while the second and third tests will be worked off at the SSC on August 3 and Pallekale Stadium Kandy on August 12 respectively.

The five ODIs will kick off on August 20 at Dambulla International Stadium while the second and third ODIs will take place at the Pallekale Stadium on August 24 and 27 respectively. The final ODI s will be worked off at the R. Premadasa Stadium in Colombo on August 31 and September 3.

All five ODIs will be day/night matches.

The Indian Test Squad:

Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice captain), Rohit Sharma, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav, Abhinav Mukund.