Aug 11, 2021

10 players to miss SLC T20 League

Seven players have been ousted from the Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) T20 League, after failing fitness tests.

Sandun Weerakkody, Lahiru Gamage, Sangeeth Cooray, Lahiru Samarakoon, Krishan Sanjula, Lasith Embuldeniya and Lasith Croospulle have failed the fitness test in this manner.

In addition, 03 players - Sachindu Colombage, Mohamed Shiraz, and Nimesh Vimukthi, are also to miss the tournament after testing positive for Covid-19.