Feb 19, 2021

No SL players at IPL this year Featured

No Sri Lankan players have been selected for this year's Indian Premier League  tournament, after the player auction was held yesterday (18).

Earlier, 09 Sri Lankan players, namely Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Kevin Koththigoda, Maheesh Theekshana, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka and Isuru Udana were included in the pruned auction list.

Meanwhile, South African all-rounder Chris Morris etched his name into the records of IPL history by becoming the costliest player at an IPL auction.

He was bought at INR 16.25 crores by Rajasthan Royals.Yuvraj Singh was noted as the previously costliest buy at an auction when he was bought by Delhi Daredevils for INR 16 crore at IPL 2015.