Feb 12, 2021

09 Sri Lankans in IPL 2021 player auction list

Nine Sri Lankan players have been shortlisted in the IPL 2021 player auction list announced yesterday (12).

Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Kevin Koththigoda, Maheesh Theekshana, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka and Isuru Udana have been included in the list.

A total of 292 cricketers are set to go under the hammer in Chennai on Feb. 18th, 2021. 1114 cricketers had initially registered for the auction.

The final list was then pruned after the eight franchises submitted their shortlist of players.

INR 2 crore is the highest reserve price and two Indian players – Harbhajan Singh and Kedar Jadhav – and eight overseas players – Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Liam Plunkett, Jason Roy & Mark Wood have chosen to be slotted in the highest bracket.