Aug 23, 2017

New Northern Province Ministers take oaths

The new Northern Province Ministers took their oaths before the NP Governor Reginald Cooray this evening (23) at the NP Governors Office.

C.V. Wigneswaran was sworn in as Minister of Finance and Planning, Law and Order, Lands, Electricity, Housing and Construction, Tourism, Local Government, Provincial Administration, Rural Development, Road Development, Motor Traffic and Transport.

Ananthi Sasitharan was sworn in as Minister of Women’s Affairs, Rehabilitation, Social Services, Food Supply and Distribution, Industries and Enterprise Promotion, Trade and Commerce.
Dr. Gnanaseelan Gunaseelan took oath as the Minister of Health, Indigenous Medicine, Probation and Childcare Services.

Kandiah Sivanesan was sworn in as the Minister of Agriculture, Agrarian Services, Animal Husbandry, Irrigation, Fisheries, Water Supply and Environment.
The event was attended by a large group of NPC members.