Jun 12, 2018

More ministers sworn in

Two new State Ministers and five Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat today (12). 

In addition, Buddhika Pathirana is scheduled to take oath as the Deputy Minister of Commerce and Industries Development. However, he will be sworn in upon his arrival from a tour of Japan.

Pathirana is scheduled to arrive in the country tonight and will be sworn in thereafter, according to UNP sources.

The newly appointed State Ministers: 

  1. Ranjith Aluwihare – State Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs
  2. Lucky Jayawardena – State Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development

Deputy Ministers: