Dec 14, 2017

MPs who support ‘bud’ to be unseated! Featured

SLFP MPs who contested and got elected under the UPFA will be expelled from the party and also unseated if they support, directly or indirectly, the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna at the upcoming election for local government institutions, according to a SLFP central committee decision.

UPFA general secretary Mahinda Amaraweera has asked the SLFP CC to arrange their replacements as per the district lists.

For Colombo, those who are in line to be appointed MPs are Dhanasiri Amaratunga, Jagath Kumara, Kanthi Kodikara, Mahesh Almeida, Janaka Weliwatte, Prasanna Solangaarachchi and Chandana Katriarachchi.

For Gampaha, the candidates are Kokila Gunawardena, Upul Rajapakse, Gunasiri Jayanath, Ruwan Ranatunga, Felix Perera, Pandu Bandaranayake, Sarath Kumara Gunaratne and Thilak Waragoda.

Given below is the letter sent by Mahinda Amaraweera:

UPFA Amara