May 08, 2022

41 group to back NCM Featured

The group of 41 ‘independent’ legislators who have distanced themselves from the government, has decided to back the No Confidence Motion (NCM) proposed by the Samagi Jana Balawegaya, SLFP senior Vice President - Mahinda Amaraweera has said.

The decision was taken after a discussion among the group, he added.