Aug 07, 2020

Three father-son sets in parliament!

Three father -son sets have been elected to the parliament at the 2020 General election.

Prime minister Mahinda Rajapaksa and his son Namal, Chamal Rajapaksa and his son Shashendra as well as Janaka Banda Tennakoon and his son Pramitha have been elected in this manner.

Although Rajitha Senaratne and his son Chathura were elected to parliament last time, Chathura failed to secure a seat at the 2020 Gen. election.