Aug 07, 2020

Mahinda breaks Ranil's record

Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa polled a record-breaking 527,364 preferential votes in Kurunegala District.

Earlier the 500,000 mark was passed by Ranil Wickremesinghe in 2015 after securing 500,566 preferential votes.

Mahinda Rajapaksa is followed by Johnston Fernando in the preferential vote list with 199,203 preferential votes.