Aug 07, 2019

8 police officers including DIGs transferred

Eight Deputy Inspector General of Police (DIG) attached to the Prime Minister’s Security Division and the State Intelligence Service have been transferred on the approval of the National Police Commission, stated the Police Headquarters.

These transfers have been initiated based on the recommendations of the Police Commission.

A. J. Karawita, who served in the Prime Minister’s Security Division, has been transferred to the DIG Security Division.

DIG N. L. C. Sampath Kumara who was serving as the Assistant Director of State Intelligence Service has been appointed the Deputy Director of State
Intelligence Service.

P. S. M. Dharmaratne, W. S. O. Jayasundara, S. W. M. Senaratne, D. K. P. Karunanayake, M. M. Sisira Kumara, and W. C. K. Alahakoon were among the transferred DIGs.