Sep 14, 2018

2 presidential representatives for SLRC, ITN

Two representatives of the president have been named for the state media institutes - Sri Lanka Rupavahini Corporation (SLRC) and the Independent Television Network Ltd. (ITN).

Former assistant secretary of SLC - Ravin Wickramaratne and Buddhini Ramanayake have been appointed as presidential representatives for the SLRC and ITN respectively.

The decision was taken after a special meeting held with the president yesterday morning (13).

The meeting was attended by minister of media - Mangala Samaraweera, deputy minister - Lasantha Alagiyawanna, Information Dept DG - Attorney-At-Law Sudarshana Gunawardena, Chairman of Lake House - Krishantha Cooray, SLRC chairperson - Inoka Sathyanganie, ITN chairperson - Thilaka Jayasundara - SLBC Chairman - S. Farooq as well as several bigwigs of state media news sections.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter all the required information, indicated by an asterisk (*). HTML code is not allowed.